Not all real estate agents are Realtors. To be a Realtor a real estate agent must join the Association of Realtors and attend a detailed orientation class. Realtors are instructed in a specific and intense Code of Ethics that all members are expected to follow. Realtors also have access to the MLS (Multiple Listing Service). This computerized service allows all Realtors to list properties in an area wide system for access by other Realtors. This system gives Sellers and Buyers greater access to each other.

To achieve the GRI designation, a Realtor must complete Ten (10) designated residential real estate courses, over one hundred (100) hours of advanced residential real estate instruction. These courses include subjects like Finance, Contract Writing, Technology, New Home Construction and many more, all designed to educate the Realtor to serve clients better.

Accredited Buyers Representative

To achieve the ABR designation a Realtor must be a GRI, a member of REBAC (Real Estate Buyers Agent Council), and must attend a two day course, sixteen (16) hours on Effective Buyer Representation. This course covers advanced subjects regarding buyers and their needs that educate the Realtor to more effectively represent the buyer.

Certified Residential Specialist

The CRS designation is the highest professional designation awarded to Realtors in the residential sales field. To fill the specific needs of home buyers and sellers, the Residential Sales Council of the National Association of Realtors instituted a class of expert real estate professional: the Certified Residential Specialist. To achieve the CRS designation, a Realtor must be a GRI, join the Residential Sales Council, complete several advanced residential real estate courses (64 Hours), qualify for fifteen elective credits and have brokered at least seventy-five transactions totaling at least eight million dollars. What this means is that when you work with a CRS, you are working with someone who is more connected, more knowledgeable and more experienced. Look for the CRS Shield when considering your next residential transaction. Less than 4% of all Realtors nationwide have earned the CRS designation.

EPro course for Realtors

E-Pro is the National Association of Realtors only technology certification program and certifies that those few Realtors who hold the designation have completed a rigorous course of instruction and are highly proficient and professional internet and technology specialists.

View Certificate

 Quality Service Certified

Holding the Quality Service CertificationĀ® requires a real estate associate to follow a well-defined process of service, to present that process in writing to every customer, every time and to guarantee its delivery. Customers can expect a consistent, reliable, responsive and accountable service experience from a QSCĀ® service professional. After a transaction closes, sellers or buyers complete a customer satisfaction survey that is administered by Leading Research Corporation. An overall satisfaction rating for each sales professional is posted on the QSC consumer website. This feedback and public display of the professional's service quality, help keep the sales associate accountable to maintain the highest level of service delivery.

QSC Platinum Award
100% Client Satisfaction
This award is the only industry recognition based
on independantly validated customer satisfaction surveys
QSC Platinum Award 2006 2007 2008

1) Platinum Award
2) Award Letter
3) The Best In The Business

Meet the Hays Homes Team Andrea Forte Kevin Forte Venetia Everly Mike Hays